Faculty & Staff

Point of Contact

Click the Class to see Class activities and Teacher's message. Click the Teacher's name to send email to him/her.

Class/Subject/AreaFaculty/Staff
Transitional KindergartenKate Fairbairn
kfairbairn@stfranciselem.org
KindergartenAngela Javideyan
kindergarten@stfranciselem.org
Grade 1
Vice Principal
Roni Crandall
firstgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 2

Melissa Looyschelder
mlooyschelder@stfranciselem.org
Grade 3Isabel Garcia
thirdgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 4

Dan Reynoso
fourthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 5Ezekiel Valenga
evalenga@stfranciselem.org

 
Grade 6
Performing Arts (Grades 5-8)
Sharon Pressburg-Nevans
spressburgnevans@stfranciselem.org
Grade 7Todd Piscopo-Williams
seventhgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 8Jan Stefanki
eighthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Physical Education
Athletic Director
Chiara Adamo
cadamo@stfranciselem.org
Director of AchievementSamara Palko
EAS@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 6-8)Blair Pierroz
bpierroz@stfranciselem.org
Spanish (Grades 1-4)Lolita Herrera Wantanabe
spanish@stfranciselem.org
Spanish (Grades 5-8)



LibraryCharlie Passarell
cpassarell@stfranciselem.org
ItalianSheryl Cecchettini
Italian@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 7-8)
Science (Grades 8)
Pam Church
mathscience@stfranciselem.org
Performing Arts (Grades 1-4)
Science (Grades 5,6,7)
Janet Stites
musicarts@stfranciselem.org
Technology SpecialistDave Grussenmeyer
dgrussenmeyer@stfranciselem.org
Band DirectorDan Funner
csbandfun@gmail.com
Counselor

Arlene Gonsalves
counselor@stfranciselem.org

Extension DirectorPatti Sanchez
extension@stfranciselem.org
Web MasterDawn Waltz
dawnwaltz@comcast.net
Extra-curricular Activities
ChoirJanet Stites
jstites@stfranciselem.org
Dance Club Instructor



Drama Club InstructorPressburg-Nevans
spressburgnevans@stfranciselem.org
Drama ClubIsabel Garcia
igarcia@stfranciselem.org
Math BowlRoni Crandall
rcrandall@stfranciselem.org
Religion DecathlonAngela Javideyan
ajavideyan@stfranciselem.org


Student Council ModeratorSamara Palko
EAS@stfranciselem.org
After School Study Hall & Computer Lab

Blair Pierroz

bpierroz@stfranciselem.org



St. Francis of Assisi Parish School
Learn our History

Upcoming Events

No Events

About Us

St. Francis Elementary School opened on November 5,1895, as a two room school staffed by the Sisters of Mercy from St. Joseph’s Academy. The school, under their direction, expanded to grade twelve by 1947. Several years later, the high school was relocated, and the present site became an elementary school only.

Accreditation

WASC

Western Association of Schools & Colleges
WCEA

Western Catholic Educational Association

Contact and Location

2500 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95816

Office:(916) 442-5494
Fax: (916) 442-1390
Extension:(916) 443-0388
Parish: (916) 443-8084